The good lord will take you away


The good lord will take you away

 

 
_______________________ _______________________ _______________________ ________________________
 
 

 

 

 

 

 


Of dreams and reality. ________________________________________________________________
The face was so sharp, i could remember every touch. The conversation was so painful, i could remember every word. The happiness was so real, i could sense it.

I had a dream 2 nights ago. Of a friend from some time back. Everything felt so surreal, i wonder what really happened. I hardly ever dream, and the dream's been bringing back endless memories for me.

It'll be great if one day we could really sit down and have such an engaging conversation again. Remember how we used to be able to talk for hours? Remember how we could talk about everything and anything? Remember?

One day, i wish.

The exams' coming. Next week in fact. Been trying to get down to some serious studying but there always seem to be something happening somewhere that's catching my limited attention. Sis' marriage seems to be causing a lively stir in the house, and there are constant discussions which they want me to be part of too. Am gonna meet my sis' in laws this sunday over lunch. For the parents to meet each other and also to discuss the details of the wedding. The place, the date, the tables etc... Goodness. It's all happening so fast and i still haven't stuck to my diet. Shit.

Can't wait for the exams to end. Can't bloody wait. I just wanna lie by the pool, swim and tan after the exams. I wanna look nice and tan, not yellowish and flabby! Yikes. I wanna just sit down and read a good book, eat a good lunch, sleep a good sleep, watch a good movie. I haven't watched a movie in so long i am ashamed of myself. Goodness. This sem has just been too busy, with sch, church, work and tuition. It was CRAZY!

Alrighty, should get back my my books. Final photoshoot with bestfriend tmr. Gotta get everything done by tmr..cause i gotta return the camera on wed. Hopefully it all goes well. Photojourn can really be great fun when u have the time! I am itching for my own camera...should i?

posted by alienresident at 2:11 AM >0 comments

0 Comments:

<$BlogItemComments$>
<$BlogCommentAuthor$> said...
<$BlogCommentBody$>
<$BlogCommentDateTime$> <$BlogCommentDeleteIcon$>

Post a Comment

<< Home

The Alienworld

Holiness redefined

Gorgeousness redefined

Pleasure redefined

Lyric of the month

Travis - Flowers in the Window

There's no reason to feel bad
But there are many reasons to feel glad, sad, mad
Its just a bunch of feelings that we have to hold
But i am here to help you with the load.

Wow look at you now
Flowers in the window
It's such a lovely day
And i am glad that you feel the same
Cause to stand up i'm in the crowd
You're one in a million
And i love you so, so lets watch the flowers grow.

Archives

January 2005 February 2005 March 2005 April 2005 May 2005 June 2005 July 2005 August 2005 September 2005 October 2005 November 2005 December 2005 January 2006 February 2006 March 2006 April 2006 May 2006 June 2006 July 2006 August 2006 September 2006 October 2006 November 2006 December 2006 January 2007 February 2007 March 2007 April 2007 May 2007 June 2007 July 2007 August 2007 October 2007 November 2007 December 2007 March 2008 April 2008 May 2008 June 2008 July 2008 August 2008 September 2008 October 2008 November 2008 January 2009 March 2009 April 2009 June 2009 August 2009 September 2009 October 2009